First Undergraduate Latino Law Students Association

(BLS, URM status, non-traditional, GLBT)
Cincere El Lider

First Undergraduate Latino Law Students Association

Postby Cincere El Lider » Mon May 06, 2013 6:59 pm

Hello, I am a current undergrad student at the University Central Florida (UCF), I am a Legal Studies major and plan to start law school in the Fall of 2014. I am a Puerto Rican URM, I have a 3.64 GPA and I have not taken the LSAT yet. I am the founding President of The Lawtinos, a undergraduate organization that is dedicated to helping Latino students develop the necesary skills to become successful in law school and as lawyers. We are the first organization of its kind (as far as I know of) at the undergraduate level. We work with the civil rights organization LatinoJustice PRLDEF and grass-roots organization Frente Unidos 436 as we build up our organization.

Lastly, I am in the process of applying with SEO; a nonprofit that is dedicated to helping place underprivileged college students in Big Law internships befor they enter law school (the link is below.) I wish to know what you guys think of this. What are my chances of admission to law school look like and if you guys could lend any advise on building this group and more.

My short list for law schools are: University of Miami, Cornell University, Florida International University, University of Florida etc.

here is a url for The Lawtinos facebook page: --LinkRemoved--

SEO url http://www.seocareer.org/internships/law

Thanks in advance for the advise and tips!
Last edited by Cincere El Lider on Wed May 15, 2013 12:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

dawyzest1

Re: First Undergraduate Latino Law Students Association

Postby dawyzest1 » Mon May 06, 2013 7:30 pm

Can't really help you build your group up, sorry. And, we can't really help you understand your chances without an LSAT score. Once you have that we can be a lot more helpful.