Softs question?

(BLS, URM status, non-traditional, GLBT)
nina09

Softs question?

Postby nina09 » Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:51 am

At this moment I'm a sophomore and I was wondering what would be some Softs to look into ? As a matter of fact what counts as Soft? Do they have a significant impact?

I think I will end with a 3.68 gpa when I'm done an estimate based on my situation, I don't know if I even estimated correctly. So I will need very strong softs.

My situation

I have to finish a 5 year degree, I'm doing accounting and if I want to take the CPA I need 150 credits , plus I will do a double and get Human resources and possible management that would put with about 166(+?) credits

I have about 2 years to get ready to take the LSAT and apply,my first 2 semester I was doing great but I got lazy in 3 classes that need more time dedicated to study , I don't remember making any homework or reading the book so I got a C in a math class and C's in Physics 1 & physics 2.

My other grades were 6 A's and one B. So my gpa is at the lowest it has ever been , is completely my fault.

I still haven't finish this semester but I already have an A+ and the other ones are undecided but they could go from B -to A.

I currently have a gpa of 3.33 :( , without counting this semester but I don't think if this semester will raise or who knows what if it lowers it.

I'm trying to get them to allow me to retake at least the math one because I know I can get a minimum on a B+ if I actually study but I don't if they will let me.

I don't know how much those C's are going to hold me back but to me they are the end of the world, I have never gotten grades like this before..

Advance classes HS = 6 credits
First semester 15 credits = 6 of those credits C's.
Second semester 15 credits = 3 of those c's

2 year :first semester 16 credits = 3 credits A+ , other undecided but no less than B-.