New member here, where should I apply?

(BLS, URM status, non-traditional, GLBT)
Voco90

New member here, where should I apply?

Postby Voco90 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:08 pm

Hello All,

I've been a long time visiter of TLS, but just recently created an account. I'm currently a sophomore at a very good liberal arts college (T20), and would love to get some advice on where to apply. I have already reviewed some threads where the OP had circumstances similar to mine, however, I still feel that my variables are a different enough to ask your opinions!

Facts:
3.67 GPA
Top 20 Liberal Arts College
African-American and Cuban.
First-Year Class President (and Sophomore Class Representative) in our student government.
Member of 5 different advisory committees around my school, all of which are directly connected to our administration.
Work experience, and I am in the process of starting my own company.
Will be doing an interdisciplinary honors thesis (economics and humanities)
LSAT, I don't know...yet. For the sake of getting your opinions, I'll say 164?

This site has been an exceedingly positive source of information for me, and I appreciate any replies in advance! I'm really looking forward to reading the responses.

Thanks,

Voco90
Last edited by Voco90 on Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Knock

Re: New member here, where should I apply?

Postby Knock » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:09 pm

Voco90 wrote:Hello All,

I've been a long time visiter of TLS, but just recently created an account. I'm currently a sophomore at a very good liberal arts college (T20), and would love to get some advice on where to apply. I have already reviewed some threads where the OP had circumstances similar to mine, however, I still feel that my variables are a different enough to ask.

Facts:
3.67 GPA
Top 20 Liberal Arts College
African-American and Cuban.
First-Year Class President (and Sophomore Class Representative) in our student government.