The Journey:

Pyke

The Journey:

Postby Pyke » Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:38 am

Hard to believe, that as I write this, it will be my five thousandth post on this site. Certainly, when I stumbled across it, trying to find information concerning the LSATs that I had just finished writing, I would never have expected that I would be posting for the five thousandth time, at any point, let alone six months later. Yet, here I am.

When I started on this site, I was a rookie to the U.S. Law School game, but also to the entire process. I think I was a much different person then I was, even today, then as well. I certainly had been in online forums and games before, but, nothing with respect to something so important, or that would control the rest of my life so closely. Back when I joined, I did not have an LSAT score, I had no idea where I would be applying to schools, I certainly was largely unsure of the process and facing a daunting task ahead of me.

This site, at the time populated by a very different group of people, helped change that. I learned about the top schools, what LSAT scores would mean, about resources that could help me improve elements of my application, and about the things that mattered in the process. I learned of all the things that I never would have thought of, just how important it was to craft a personal statement that could tell a story, what an academic resume was, how to write an addendum, and certainly, where I should be setting my sights. I’m thankful for all those who helped me along the way.