mich-ish. Forum

seagull48

New

mich-ish.

Post by seagull48 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:00 pm

i'm a law student now and i don't want to read and brief for contracts. i've forgotten what it's like to have free time and fun. so i am starting a blog. check back for michigan-y adventures and updates. life is good here in ann arbor.
Last edited by seagull48 on Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

seagull48

New

Post by seagull48 » Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:33 pm

so i survived my first semester at michigan. no regrets about the the school. no regrets about ann arbor, even after the sky dumped 10 inches of freezing white stuff all over everything a few weeks ago. no regrets about studying the law in general, either. it's strange to think that a year ago i had just gotten my lsat score back and had yet to start the application process. i know that a lot of people here already have acceptances in hand (or are patiently waiting at the mailbox every day). to those of you who are considering attending the university of michigan, please pm me with any questions. there's lots to love and hate about the place. it's perfect for me and might be for you, too.

seagull48

New

Post by seagull48 » Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:35 pm

like i said, there's lots to love and hate about michigan. here's a list of pros and cons.

CONS

- People. I had trouble finding friends with my interests right away. This might be a me problem, rather than a Michigan problem, but the fact that Ann Arbor is a small boozy football-loving town probably didn't help matters. The class feels very young. More than half of the people I know took at least a year off, but many of them live in dorms and like to go to crappy bars. I feel old.