CLS v. reapply? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

what to do?

CLS w/ 60k
78%
reapply
22%

Total votes: 41

2020throwaway

New

CLS v. reapply?

Post by 2020throwaway » Mon May 29, 2017 2:45 pm

3.6/173, STEM
applied to T6 minus yale plus berkeley on/after 1/20/17
Got ~50k at NYU, 60k at CLS, Reject stanford, and the rest waitlist

My dream is to attend HLS and eventually work in PI - law reform, impact litigation

Should I go to CLS? or reapply on 9/1? Been out of school for 3 years... am not really enjoying my current job as a paralegal (don't see it as challenging), but am not sure what I would do until next fall

anyone know of co-ops or internships that would pay decently in a large coastal city for ~6-8 months?

existentialcrisis

Silver

Re: CLS v. reapply?

Post by existentialcrisis » Mon May 29, 2017 4:38 pm

You should (re)apply to the rest of the T14.

Edit: Also I'm no expert, but I believe HLS is going to be pretty tough with 3.6

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Mon May 29, 2017 5:22 pm

Yeah, I wouldn't pin all your hopes on HLS. I'm not convinced that your numbers get you better scholarships anywhere (or that improving your LSAT would do much to move the needle), so I'd go with CLS, unless you're willing to reapply to the lower T14 for better money.

jbagelboy

Diamond

Post by jbagelboy » Mon May 29, 2017 7:02 pm

What's wrong with CLS here? Seems like a great choice with your numbers.

What do you view as the differences between CLS and HLS that would impact this decision? Even assuming it would be possible with a 3.6, there's little to establish that one offers $60k plus a year of waiting in added value over the other.

chargers21

Gold

Post by chargers21 » Mon May 29, 2017 7:08 pm

Yeah, I'd say CLS since it seems like you were uninterested in the lower t13

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

existentialcrisis

Silver