UH vs. UC vs. W&L Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ryan.laine94

New

UH vs. UC vs. W&L

Post by ryan.laine94 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:53 pm

Hi all!

So I'm currently debating over 3 schools (with 2 other possibilities depending on how they turn out). A little bit of background - I was born and raised in Ohio, did undergrad in Ohio, and eventually want to leave Ohio for the TX/AZ/CA area (I can't stand cold weather). I am interested in International law, Business law, or international transactions, so I will probably (hopefully) end up in a city setting, but I'm not set on firm size or anything like that. Also, I'm a year out of undergrad, I've been working 1-2 jobs and doing some volunteering stuff since graduation.

So the top 3 schools are (with COA after scholarship):

University of Houston: 48.5k per year
University of Cincinnati: 33.2k per year (this includes full COL, but I would be living at home rent free)
Washington and Lee: 35k per year

Also for consideration:

Baylor University: No scholly and they are SUPER expensive - so this is only an option if I can negotiate a scholarship (which I'm already working on)
Arizona State University: Waitlisted, but I have family in Phoenix which would eliminate living costs

I just wanted to pick some other peoples' brains, since I have a new #1 school every single day in my own mind. Thoughts?

Socratease

New

Re: UH vs. UC vs. W&L

Post by Socratease » Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:49 pm

ryan.laine94 wrote:Hi all!