Temple vs Maryland evening program

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
angelumpkers

New

Temple vs Maryland evening program

Postby angelumpkers » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:27 pm

I work in healthcare during the day and am pursuing a JD as a second career. I'm planning to focus on healthcare law. Temple and Maryland both have evening options. I like the healthcare track that Maryland offers, but I would like to live in Philly eventually. I deff don't want to be boxed into Baltimore. Thoughts?

grades??

Silver

Re: Temple vs Maryland evening program

Postby grades?? » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:33 pm

well one will box you into the baltimore area and one will box you into philly. If those options don't sound great, reconsider the jd.

joeyc328

Bronze

Postby joeyc328 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:51 am

Can you work in the during the day in both of these cities?

RaceJudicata

Gold

Postby RaceJudicata » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:10 am

It won't be feasible to pursue these programs in a city other than the one you work in. So if you work in Bmore (or nearby), choose Maryland; If you work in Philly or nearby, choose Temple.

angelumpkers

New

Postby angelumpkers » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:34 am

RaceJudicata wrote:It won't be feasible to pursue these programs in a city other than the one you work in. So if you work in Bmore (or nearby), choose Maryland; If you work in Philly or nearby, choose Temple.

I also want to add that I can work in one city or the other. I'm looking at positions with tuition reimbursement in both cities. My current employer doesn't have tuition reimbursement.

cavalier1138

Gold

Postby cavalier1138 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:47 pm

angelumpkers wrote:
RaceJudicata wrote:It won't be feasible to pursue these programs in a city other than the one you work in. So if you work in Bmore (or nearby), choose Maryland; If you work in Philly or nearby, choose Temple.