Wisconsin -- Change Jobs for In-State Tuition!?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Hornet2011

Wisconsin -- Change Jobs for In-State Tuition!?

Postby Hornet2011 » Mon May 11, 2015 6:22 am

Hello everyone, I want to thank you all in advance for your thoughts as I am in a bit of a quandary and was hoping you all provide me with your thoughts. My situation is as follows. I graduated from a top liberal arts college and then went on to do two, 1 year MAs (fully funded) in the humanities at Ivy League schools and then got a job in a management development program for 2 years at a very large company in Wisconsin. My 2 years is almost up and it is looking like, due to current market conditions, that the only job I could move into with this company would be outside of Wisconsin.

I do definitely want to go to law school and I really, really want to graduate with as little, if any debt at all, as possible. I have no student loans, and 50k leftover in an old college investment account. My UGPA is a 3.54 and my LSAT I took in Sept 2011 was a 158, however I have been intensely prepping for the June test and have been consistently scoring between 168-172. I am not location specific, as I have lived all around the US and Western Europe, albeit I am from Michigan and staying around the Great Lakes would be highly desirable for me. I am also considering a lot of the other schools near the bottom of the T14 (Cornell, Northwestern, Michigan), and some of the other schools in between. Again, not having debt or very, very an extremely important consideration for me after seeing how burdened many of my classmates are by it.

So to sum it up, here are the main questions in my head right now: