Help Please: Univ. Minnesota vs W&M Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
rks92

New

Help Please: Univ. Minnesota vs W&M

Post by rks92 » Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:12 am

Hi guys,

Update: Thank you for the quick and candid responses!

Would really appreciate input and feedback regarding University of Minnesota and William & Mary. I've got scholarships for both and the rest of the money covered (lets assume money isn't part of the decision making).

- Currently considering University of Minnesota and William & Mary; am waitlisted at BU, Emory, Washington U, U of Washington. Still waiting to hear back from Fordham and Vanderbilt .

- UMN COA taking away the 80K scholarship = 123,00
- W&M COA taking away the 24K scholarship = 180,000

(these are not that surprising to me considering Im an international student)

- My dad will be paying for my schooling (I am incredibly lucky). I'd like to consider the decision without the financing aspect of it as well.

- I'm from Hong Kong, studied that the University of Michigan and I currently work in NYC in an investment start up. I don't have ties, but I'd like to work in a bit city/east coast in general.

- I haven't nailed down what kind of law I want to get into, but I think likely corporate.

- LSAT 165, GPA 3.6.

- Took the LSAT twice.

Given my (lack of) citizenship, there are visa issues for me coming out of this, and so job prospects are key because I can;t even be in the running for the visa lottery (H1B) without a job.

Hope this is enough information and thanks in advance!
Last edited by rks92 on Fri Apr 24, 2015 8:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Help Please: Univ. Minnesota vs W&M

Post by BigZuck » Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:18 am

You have to answer these questions before people can really help you here:
In order to receive the best feedback in this forum, please provide all of the following:

-The schools you are considering