WashU vs Notre Dame

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
splitstack89

WashU vs Notre Dame

Postby splitstack89 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:06 pm

I'm having a tough time deciding between WashU and Notre Dame. I was a bio major in Undergrad in California (born and raised in Orange County) with a 3.0 and 168 LSAT. Ultimately I want to come back to California eventually and I'm strongly considering IP Law. While WashU is ranked higher Notre Dame seems to hold more weight in terms of prestige in California and the alumni network seems like it will be more helpful in terms of coming back to LA but really it could go either way with both schools.

In terms of financing my parents are helping me out with living expenses but I'm taking out loans to cover the rest of tuition.

Scholarship
Notre Dame: $75,000
WashU: $60,000

Any input would be super helpful!

sublime

Re: WashU vs Notre Dame

Postby sublime » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:09 pm

rahulg91

Postby rahulg91 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:56 pm

sublime wrote:Neither is great for California.

Truth. There's a greater Notre Dame alumni base in Cali, but it's unlikely to help you get out there. I guess ND is marginally better but your best option is to retake and gun for Berk.

ManoftheHour

Postby ManoftheHour » Sun Mar 29, 2015 12:09 am

Had similar choices last cycle. Use offers to negotiate with CA schools?

chuckbass

Postby chuckbass » Sun Mar 29, 2015 12:27 am

rahulg91 wrote:
sublime wrote:Neither is great for California.

Truth. There's a greater Notre Dame alumni base in Cali, but it's unlikely to help you get out there. I guess ND is marginally better but your best option is to retake and gun for Berk.

Lol OP would be lucky to get USC/UCLA with a retake, Berkeley is never going to happen with that GPA. It sucks that the west coast schools are so harsh on splitters.

science burner

Postby science burner » Sun Mar 29, 2015 8:21 am