Michigan vs WashU (114000 award) vs Illinois (Full Ride)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
boognish42

Michigan vs WashU (114000 award) vs Illinois (Full Ride)

Postby boognish42 » Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:04 pm

I have been accepted to the University of Michigan with no merit award offered, resulting in $163,000 in tution. I have also been accepted to WashU with $114,000 of $150,000 offered, Minnesota with $120,000 of $146,000 offered, and University of Illinois with a full tuition award.

I have a bachelors degree in chemistry and would like to practice IP law in Chicago. I have a 3.2 GPA and a 171 LSAT.

Is it worth paying sticker at Michigan over the significantly reduced rates at these other schools?

reasonable person

Re: Michigan vs WashU (114000 award) vs Illinois (Full Ride)

Postby reasonable person » Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:06 pm

WUSTL.

TheProdigal

Postby TheProdigal » Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:09 pm

READ BEFORE POSTING IN THIS FORUM wrote:In order to receive the best feedback in this forum, please provide as much of the following information in your original post as possible:

-The schools you are considering
-The total Cost of Attendance (COA) of each. COA = cost of tuition + fees + books + cost of living (COL) + accumulated interest - scholarships.
-How you will be financing your COA, i.e. loans, family, or savings
-Where you are from and where you want to work, and other places where you have significant ties (if any)
-Your general career goals
-Your LSAT/GPA numbers
-How many times you have taken the LSAT

boognish42

Postby boognish42 » Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:15 pm

TheProdigal wrote:
READ BEFORE POSTING IN THIS FORUM wrote:In order to receive the best feedback in this forum, please provide as much of the following information in your original post as possible:

-The schools you are considering
-The total Cost of Attendance (COA) of each. COA = cost of tuition + fees + books + cost of living (COL) + accumulated interest - scholarships.