Question if I should attend Cardoza (Yeshiva) Law School.

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Dstei89

Question if I should attend Cardoza (Yeshiva) Law School.

Postby Dstei89 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:59 pm

I could use some advice. I'd love to hear peoples opinions. I've read much about the necessity of rankings. I'd like to attend law school, but under good circumstances and with the least amount of debt possible.

I am 25 years old, I've been working as an Engineer for 2 years and am interested in law school for intellectual property. I have my masters degree in Electrical Engineering. I was focused on getting into a T14 law school, but did horrible on my LSATs because I was working full time while attending school part time. I got a 157 on my LSATs (embarrassing to even say, oh well). I know I am capable of 168+. I was going to wait another year, but then decided to just apply to a few schools to keep my options open. I've gotten into Fordham and Yeshiva Law School. I am interested in attending Law School in New York City only. (obviously other options would be NYU, Columbia, and Cornell). I know either of these 3 would be ideal when compared to Fordham or Yeshiva.

So my question is, should I wait and improve my LSAT score, then reapply to T14 next year. Or just attend Fordham or Yeshiva this Fall. What are transfer options? I suppose I could just transfer out to one of these schools. Is that common to do? What's the process? Is it something that will likely happen, or do these top tier schools want fresh applicants?

Can you negotiate prices with acceptances? How do you go about this?

Now I heard Yeshiva has an excellent intellectual property program, but I've also read multiple articles saying these "niche rankings" don't mean much. Anyone have any knowledge about this school? Thank you.

romothesavior

Re: Question if I should attend Cardoza (Yeshiva) Law School.

Postby romothesavior » Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:14 pm