Tulane Law vs LSU Law Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Cva1992

New

Tulane Law vs LSU Law

Post by Cva1992 » Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:07 am

I am a Louisiana resident looking to practice maritime law in New Orleans, LA. Tulane is an enormously influential school for studying maritime law, and thus has remained one of my top choices for law school. However, after being accepted to both schools, LSU is the far cheaper option (full tuition), whereas Tulane has only offered me half tuition. My question would be this: is it worth paying the extra money to attend a school that specializes in maritime law, or should I take the cheaper road? Money isn't so much of an issue but I want to make sure it's worth it.
Thank you!

ilikebaseball

Gold

Re: Tulane Law vs LSU Law

Post by ilikebaseball » Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:59 am

Specialties truly do not matter. Idk the max scholarship Tulane offers, but with that GPA I think you gotta retake the LSAT. Get more from them. Half tuition plus COL in NOLA isn't worth it with that GPA. You should be gunning as high as you can on the LSAT. Don't settle with that score, please.

DaRascal

Gold

Post by DaRascal » Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:34 am

Tulane easssssily. Never go to a law school that is strong in athletics because it is likely going to be severely lacking in terms of educational quality.

CoffeeIsLife

Bronze

Post by CoffeeIsLife » Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:04 am

DaRascal wrote:Tulane easssssily. Never go to a law school that is strong in athletics because it is likely going to be severely lacking in terms of educational quality.
What a stupid comment. There are plenty of schools which are strong in athletics and educational quality. How about Stanford, Duke, and Vanderbilt which just won the NCAA Baseball Championship.