University of Washington vs. Northwestern

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
bholster

University of Washington vs. Northwestern

Postby bholster » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:36 am

Trying to make decisions:

UW Pros:
-Location close to family, which is very important to me
-Probably going to settle/practice in the Pacific Northwest
-Cheaper (planning on practicing public interest law [juvenile], so this could be big)

Northwestern Pros:
-T14
-I've been working for a couple years since graduating from college, and Northwestern's class is primarily made up of people with work experience. I really don't wanna mess around with a bunch of fresh-faced 22 year olds.
-Juvenile Justice clinic won a MacArthur Award for Creative and Innovative Institutions

What would YOU (yes, YOU) do?

runinthefront

Re: University of Washington vs. Northwestern

Postby runinthefront » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:38 am

In order to receive the best feedback in this forum, please provide as much of the following information in your original post as possible:

-The schools you are considering
-The total Cost of Attendance (COA) of each. COA = cost of tuition + fees + books + cost of living (COL) + accumulated interest - scholarships. Here is a helpful calculator.
-How you will be financing your COA, i.e. loans, family, or savings
-Where you are from and where you want to work, and other places where you have significant ties (if any)
-Your general career goals
-Your LSAT/GPA numbers
-How many times you have taken the LSAT

bholster

Postby bholster » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:51 am

-These are my top two schools, but I have also been accepted to quite a few others (Georgetown, George Washington, Washington University in St. Louis, Notre Dame, William and Mary, Colorado...I think that's it)