Philly Market - Rutgers v Nova v Drex v OSU v. PSU v. Temple

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
mach9zero

Philly Market - Rutgers v Nova v Drex v OSU v. PSU v. Temple

Postby mach9zero » Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:23 pm

Alright all applications are back and here we go, decision time :)

My background is in disability and education, and I'm looking to focus on health care law, but I know specialities don't mean squat in the big picture.

Am I Big Law or bust? Course not, or I'd be retaking. But I am planning on staying the Philly Market and surrounding area, no New York, no Chicago, only Philadelphia and South Jersey.

The schools you are considering
  • Rutgers University - Camden
  • Villanova
  • Drexel
  • Temple - Did not apply to yet since I can't get in-state tuition
  • Penn State University
  • Ohio State University
  • Tulane University
  • Northeastern University

Few outliers at the end there, but I did want to branch out to other options if worthwhile.

The total Cost of Attendance (COA)
I didn't factor in living costs, books, etc. since they're roughly the same
  • Rutgers University - Camden - full scholarship
  • Villanova - full scholarship
  • Drexel - full scholarship
  • Temple - Did not apply to yet since I can't get in-state tuition
  • Penn State University - full scholarship
  • Ohio State University - $17k total cost
  • Tulane University - $8k total cost
  • Northeastern University - $8k total cost

I will negotitate wherever I select.

How you will be financing your COA, i.e. loans, family, or savings
- Combination of loans and savings.

Where you are from and where you want to work, and other places where you have significant ties (if any)
From the Philadelphia area, work in Philadelphia currently in special education/residential. Only want to work within the mid-Atlantic region. I do have family/friend connections to a few medium-size disability firms in the area, as well as friends just recent in Big Law.