Choosing Between Eleven Law Schools

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TwirlerGirl

Choosing Between Eleven Law Schools

Postby TwirlerGirl » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:48 pm

So now that I have heard back from almost all the law schools I have applied to, it's time to start making decisions. I don't have any lawyers in my family, and I'm not personally close to any, so I'd really like advice from other people that have some idea what they're talking about in regards to the legal world. I'm also looking at this for advice on which colleges I should tour. Here are some facts about me and the schools I have been accepted to.

About me- I'm a white female 22-year-old recent graduate from Orlando, FL. I love living in Orlando, but there aren't any great law schools here, and although I love living here, I don't know if this is the only state I want to live in for the rest of my life. I graduated Valedictorian of my class with a 4.0GPA. I'm not a strong standardized test taker, and my LSAT is a 157. I took it twice and I don't want to take it again. Although I would consider law school anywhere, I would prefer to ultimately end up in a warm state as weather is very important to me. However, if I received an awesome job offer somewhere like NYC or DC, I wouldn't mind gaining a few years of experience there before moving. Another strong factor to me is a high starting salary for the area it is located in. (I understand that $200,000 in NYC might be equivalent to $80,000 somewhere else).

Schools I've been accepted to/tuition/scholarships
College of William and Mary- $38,000- $10,000 scholarship per year
George Mason- $40,000- $8,000 scholarship per year
Florida State- $20,000 (in state)- no scholarship so far
University of Florida- $22,000 (in state)- no scholarship so far
University of Minnesota- $45,000- $20,000 scholarship per year
University of Oklahoma- $30,000- $10,000 scholarship per year
University of Alabama- $34,000- no scholarship so far