Tulane or LSU

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
leigha1991

Tulane or LSU

Postby leigha1991 » Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:24 pm

I'm a Louisiana resident, and I don't know whether I want to go to Tulane or LSU.

I love both New Orleans and Baton Rouge, although I'm more familiar with Baton Rouge. My friends live in Br, which is a huge plus! Plus tuition is better at LSU. Tulane, however, (according to attorneys I've spoken with) will give me a better chance of practicing out of state if I wish to do so...LSU involves more leg work (which I am willing to do). I'm really stuck between the two and I need opinions. I love Louisiana but I would like the option of one day, if I decide to do so, to practice out of state. I love California (I know, it's a huge jump from LA). I just need opinions, please. I can't afford the out of state tuition to go a school in California, and I honestly have no problem with staying in LA for a while. Retaking the LSAT is not doable at this point. Also, I have no clue what type of law I exactly want to go in to...although several law students and professors have told me that this is not a problem because many students come in thinking they want to do this, and end up taking some class which results in them changing their mind to that. If that makes sense. So...opinions?

Ohiobumpkin

Re: Tulane or LSU

Postby Ohiobumpkin » Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:46 pm

Go to the law school that has the lowest overall cost-of-attendance and the best employment prospects. Personally, I would go to LSU. LSU has much better career outcomes than Tulane. Also, you should not go to a law school based on a slightly less distant possibility of working in another state. Short of the t-14, where you geographically want to work after law school should definitely be a factor in choosing which law school to go to.

http://www.lstscorereports.com/?r=la

leigha1991

Postby leigha1991 » Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:52 pm