Summer or Fall start?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
umichman

Summer or Fall start?

Postby umichman » Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:10 pm

Hey guys,

I got into michigan and have decided to go there. Adcomm gave me decision to start in the summer OR the fall. Any opinions on which is better?

Just extra info, I am a umich senior undergrad and have a house leased in Ann Arbor through August so that is one benefit of summer

mr. wednesday

Re: Summer or Fall start?

Postby mr. wednesday » Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:14 pm

What would you be doing for the summer if you pick fall start? Any chance at a nice vacation or a job that would allow you to save some money?

umichman

Postby umichman » Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:26 pm

I imagine I would be able to find a full time job for the summer to save some cash.

californiauser

Postby californiauser » Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:34 pm

Would you graduate in the December or May? Keep in mind, if you graduate in December and have a Big Law gig lined up, you won't start until the following September/October -- so basically you'll have to find a source of income until you start in the fall. Again, this is all assuming summer starts graduate early.

mr. wednesday

Postby mr. wednesday » Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:42 pm

californiauser wrote:Would you graduate in the December or May? Keep in mind, if you graduate in December and have a Big Law gig lined up, you won't start until the following September/October -- so basically you'll have to find a source of income until you start in the fall. Again, this is all assuming summer starts graduate early.