Who is the most generous school based on my numbers? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
mitch1010

New

Who is the most generous school based on my numbers?

Post by mitch1010 » Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:25 am

I'm an international student without LSDAS GPA, but according to my transcript, my GPA is 3.82/4.0, LSAC graded me as "Superior", and my LSAT score is 177.
I'm thinking about ED NU since it can give me $50,000 per year if I got admitted, but NU is not really my top choice, I still wish getting into schools better than that. But money is a BIG issue for me, so is there any chance I could get full grant from other schools? Or are there any school who is particularly generous? Thanks a lot!

jk148706

Gold

Re: Who is the most generous school based on my numbers?

Post by jk148706 » Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:02 am

mitch1010 wrote:I'm an international student without LSDAS GPA, but according to my transcript, my GPA is 3.82/4.0, LSAC graded me as "Superior", and my LSAT score is 177.
I'm thinking about ED NU since it can give me $50,000 per year if I got admitted, but NU is not really my top choice, I still wish getting into schools better than that. But money is a BIG issue for me, so is there any chance I could get full grant from other schools? Or are there any school who is particularly generous? Thanks a lot!
Dood. Wit dem #s there are a lot of skools wit $$$ for u

cotiger

Gold

Post by cotiger » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:05 am

You'll get good money at better schools than Northwestern with those numbers. Apply to all T14 (get fee waivers!). You most likely won't match that $150k from anywhere else, though you still have a good chance to be offered it from Northwestern in RD (or at least $120k). HYS give big need-based aid.

Here's a thread you'll be interested in, regarding full-tuition scholarships: http://top-law-schools.com/forums/viewt ... 5&t=144338

mitch1010

New

Post by mitch1010 » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:13 am