University of Iowa's declining enrollment

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Myself

University of Iowa's declining enrollment

Postby Myself » Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:43 am

Last edited by Myself on Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

bizzybone1313

Re: University of Iowa's declining enrollment

Postby bizzybone1313 » Fri Sep 27, 2013 2:15 am

Lol.

jk148706

Postby jk148706 » Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:33 am

Holy

sinfiery

Postby sinfiery » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:04 am

They are going to break 90% on LST for co2016. Good for the students

DportIA

Postby DportIA » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:24 am

I'm a current student at Iowa, and there is no 'panic' in the law school over this. The consensus from 2Ls and 3Ls is 'wow, the 1Ls will have great job prospects.'

Iowa launched a large fundraising program last year anticipating smaller student enrollment, and the Dean has been very active with alumni groups around the country since. Iowa is, will still be, a great public law school that places fairly well. Another thing to note is no student pays out of state tuition as a 2L or 3L. The law school also has a ton of faculty that are very close to retiring, so I would think faculty/student numbers start to fall back into line.

IAFG

Postby IAFG » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:27 am

DportIA wrote:I'm a current student at Iowa, and there is no 'panic' in the law school over this. The consensus from 2Ls and 3Ls is 'wow, the 1Ls will have great job prospects.'

Iowa launched a large fundraising program last year anticipating smaller student enrollment, and the Dean has been very active with alumni groups around the country since. Iowa is, will still be, a great public law school that places fairly well. Another thing to note is no student pays out of state tuition as a 2L or 3L. The law school also has a ton of faculty that are very close to retiring, so I would think faculty/student numbers start to fall back into line.

Do they still put stips on their schollies?