Harvard vs Y and S

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
poke800ash

Harvard vs Y and S

Postby poke800ash » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:45 pm

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting while having been a lurker for some times. I have noticed that a segment on this forum seems to have some unflattering perceptions of Harvard as compared to Y/S. While it is true that the students to faculty ratio at H is higher than Y and S, it is still quite a bit below the law school average and on top of everything there are schools like GULC that function with significantly more students but they don't seem to attract this type of criticisms (eg. "degree mill"). Moreover, there seems to be some people that are adamant about differentiating H and Y/S based on employment outcomes and having reviewed employment stats for the three schools, I just could not see where the difference lies. Finally, what is with people bracketing H with Columbia et al. because all the lawyers and lay people I have met agree that Harvard is, if not the best school in the country, definitely ahead of CLS, Uchi, nyu, etc in every sense.

NYstate

Re: Harvard vs Y and S

Postby NYstate » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:47 pm