ASU vs. Miami vs. Michigan State vs. Wayne Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Law911

New

ASU vs. Miami vs. Michigan State vs. Wayne

Post by Law911 » Wed May 01, 2013 8:46 am

I'm totally at a loss and I really need some input to help me make my decision. I currently go to Michigan State and I am a resident of Michigan. I received the following offers and I am really hesitant to accept a large amount of debt. At the same time I don't want to go to a subpar law school and not be able to find a job as a lawyer when I get out. If you guys could help me out I would appreciate it so much. Thanks!

$24,000 maximum tuition guarantee for all 3 years from University of Arizona

$90,000 scholarship from University of Miami with a 50% GPA stipulation

$27,500 scholarship for 1L and $17,500 for 2L and 3L from Michigan State University with a chance to increase to a full tuition scholarship if I finish with a 3.7

$20,000 for 1L and $15,000 for 2L at Arizona State University

Full Scholarship to Wayne State University and I would live at home so COA would be virtually non-existant.

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: ASU vs. Miami vs. Michigan State vs. Wayne

Post by BigZuck » Wed May 01, 2013 9:06 am

http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... 1&t=206299

Please go back and do all that. Literally nothing can be said based on what you have given us so far, the scholarship amounts are meaningless to people if they don't know what it all will actually cost.

K Rock

Bronze

Post by K Rock » Wed May 01, 2013 9:26 am

Based on your current options: Wayne State easily.

What are your GPA and LSAT?

Law911

New

Post by Law911 » Wed May 01, 2013 9:35 am