$30K total aid to UC Irvine... would you do it??

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

UCI w/ $30K in total aid?

Yes
8%
No
22%
Maybe
9%
Hell no!
62%

Total votes: 92

gitguy

$30K total aid to UC Irvine... would you do it??

Postby gitguy » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:45 pm

UCI is my top choice. I only got $15K over three years merit award, I expect $15K in grant aid over three years (although that is very conservative based on my means, but for planning purposes let's assume that figure).

ASW solidified their position as my top choice. They have a generous LRAP program, and I do intend to pursue public interest work that would highly likely qualify on the basis of salary for full or partial reimbursement (provided, of course, I can find a government / non-profit job) over each six month period.

I was a UCI undergrad, and I live very nearby so it would serve to eliminate costs of relocating.

I just want feedback. Keep it civil (I know people get riled up over UCI), and try not to "re-take, bro" too much. Thanks!

Ruxin1

Re: $30K total aid to UC Irvine... would you do it??

Postby Ruxin1 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:48 pm

gitguy wrote:UCI is my top choice. I only got $15K over three years merit award, I expect $15K in grant aid over three years (although that is very conservative based on my means, but for planning purposes let's assume that figure).

ASW solidified their position as my top choice. They have a generous LRAP program, and I do intend to pursue public interest work that would highly likely qualify on the basis of salary for full or partial reimbursement (provided, of course, I can find a government / non-profit job) over each six month period.

I was a UCI undergrad, and I live very nearby so it would serve to eliminate costs of relocating.

I just want feedback. Keep it civil (I know people get riled up over UCI), and try not to "re-take, bro" too much. Thanks!

What is total COA? like 200k right?

andres

Postby andres » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:48 pm