Between Miami, UT and Pepperdine

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
nxfedlt1

Between Miami, UT and Pepperdine

Postby nxfedlt1 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:10 am

First, I have no desire what so ever to practice law. My only goal for attending law school is to learn as I deal daily with our in house council and would appreciate a greater understanding and background in "law". I state this only to say, the rankings for schools and job prospects are not a concern for me. I'm a former army officer, 5 years, with an additional 5 years in the oil and gas industry on the financial side. No desire for a MBA, nor will it benefit me.

Secondly, cost to attend is a nonissue as well, as that is covered by my employer.

Given these factors, if you had to choose one of the above 3 schools, which would you choose based solely on their educational merit? Is there a quantifiable difference in the material taught to justify one school over another, or am I splitting hairs if that is all I am after?

Thanks. I appreciate any and all advice.

ETA: UM as in Miami, sorry for any confusion
Last edited by nxfedlt1 on Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

dr123

Re: Between UM, UT and Pepperdine

Postby dr123 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:10 am

Michigan, Texas, and Pepperdine? Pepperdine shouldnt even be in the conversation

A. Nony Mouse

Postby A. Nony Mouse » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:20 am

nxfedlt1 wrote:Given these factors, if you had to choose one of the above 3 schools, which would you choose based solely on their educational merit? Is there a quantifiable difference in the material taught to justify one school over another, or am I splitting hairs if that is all I am after?