U of Houston (75K) vs.CU boulder (45K)vs. Cornell(sticker)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
lucyindisguise

U of Houston (75K) vs.CU boulder (45K)vs. Cornell(sticker)

Postby lucyindisguise » Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:51 pm

Hey all, I need some advice! Torn between three schools, and I am having the hardest time deciding.
I'm planning on studying environmental law, but knowing me, I may change my mind as soon as the semester starts. I want to make
the right informed decision, but every time I speak to someone from respective schools, all they do is tell me what I want to hear. I would LOVE
some honest opinion please! :)

Just to give you guys some background, I graduated from U of Texas at Austin with a 3.7, LSAT 165 (took it three times lol) and right now I am frantically writing my thesis (crossed fingers!) and finishing up my masters degree at Georgetown University. Tuition isn't really an issue since I was fortunate enough to find a great paying job between undergrad and graduate school as well as during graduate school, but it would be really nice to not freak out about having no money after 3 years in law school!!
I didn't really enjoy my time in DC, but I didn't hate it either. I absolutely loved Austin, but unfortunately, my lsat wasn't good enough to get me there as an out-of-state applicant. I am currently waiting to hear from SMU, but even with SMU on the list, it'd be a battle between (SMU,Houston) vs CU Boulder vs Cornell. Cornell isn't offering me any money, and I have not heard very many good things about their program or their job placement. Any thoughts?

thank you! good luck to those out there making decisions! :D

WokeUpInACar

Re: U of Houston (75K) vs.CU boulder (45K)vs. Cornell(sticker)

Postby WokeUpInACar » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:23 am

Keep your great paying job, don't go to law school.

lucyindisguise

Postby lucyindisguise » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:30 am