Newbie Needs Help Deciding Where To Put A Seat Deposit!!!

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
csungrl09

Newbie Needs Help Deciding Where To Put A Seat Deposit!!!

Postby csungrl09 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:05 am

Hey All,

I am a long-time lurker and I finally made an account because I desperately need advice on where I should attend.

Here are some facts first:

-I haven't heard back from UCLA yet. I applied to the Critical Race Studies Program. I will be attending if I am accepted. NO DOUBT.
-I am a veteran dependent receiving a fee waiver that I believe (not 100% positive how much this will save me) will cover atleast tuition at any UC.
-I want to go into academia. **Edited: This includes teaching at the Undergraduate/Graduate school levels. (not just law school)**
-I am wait-listed at both UCI and U of Richmond. If admitted to UCI & not UCLA, I would go...NO DOUBT.
-I have family in california and in the DMV area so cost of living is not much of a factor for me in those two places.

Here are my CURRENT choices (tuition rates include scholarships/grants/fee waivers):

Howard @ $21,000/yr.
U of Maryland @29,000/yr.
U of La Verne @ 19,000/yr.
U of Akron @17,000/yr.
U of D.C. @10,000/yr.

I am not hung up on school names. I am not considering re-taking the LSAT. I am debt averse (graduating with $60,000 or less is the goal. I plan to apply for scholarships the entire time i'm in school).

wwyd?
Last edited by csungrl09 on Sun Mar 31, 2013 5:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

RodneyRuxin

Re: Newbie Needs Help Deciding Where To Put A Seat Deposit!!!

Postby RodneyRuxin » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:12 am

I would retake.
Don't ask questions that you don't want to hear the answer to.

csungrl09

Postby csungrl09 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:24 am

Thanks Rodney, but like I said in the OP, retaking is not an option.

What do you think of the choices I have on the table?

Clearly

Postby Clearly » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:27 am