Don't be so quick to pass on state u!

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TheBarnYard

Don't be so quick to pass on state u!

Postby TheBarnYard » Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:07 am

:|
Last edited by TheBarnYard on Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

toothbrush

Re: Don't be so quick to pass on state u!

Postby toothbrush » Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:08 am

TheBarnYard wrote:I graduated from Harvard Law in 1981 and I enjoyed the experience of attending a great school. This message is for those who are qualified to attend top five law schools (HARVARD, Yale, Columbia, New York, Chicago). I am seeing a trend of big law going after the top five-percent of both state and some private law schools. Big law is looking for value in their new hires, in other words big law firms would rather hire people from schools like the University of North Carolina, Minnesota, and Richmond who graduated in the top five-percent of their class because they can get every bit as much production but for less money. This is not say that one should pass on a top five law school, but one should think about it.

oh god

DeltPreLaw

Postby DeltPreLaw » Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:09 am

TheBarnYard wrote:I graduated from Harvard Law in 1981 and I enjoyed the experience of attending a great school. This message is for those who are qualified to attend top five law schools (HARVARD, Yale, Columbia, New York, Chicago). I am seeing a trend of big law going after the top five-percent of both state and some private law schools. Big law is looking for value in their new hires, in other words big law firms would rather hire people from schools like the University of North Carolina, Minnesota, and Richmond who graduated in the top five-percent of their class because they can get every bit as much production but for less money. This is not say that one should pass on a top five law school, but one should think about it.

As a top 5% student from Richmond, Fuck you. I don't want no pancake mix.