which law school to attend? BLS vs UM vs Mercer vs BAMA

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Which School Should I attend?

Brooklyn (8k/yr) COL 35k+housing
3%
Miami (10k/yr) COL : 30k + housing
8%
Mercer (16k/yr) COL : 18k +housing
19%
South Carolina (24k/yr) 22k + housing
3%
BAMA (sticker)
68%

Total votes: 37

clairepark21

which law school to attend? BLS vs UM vs Mercer vs BAMA

Postby clairepark21 » Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:29 am

Hey everyone, im a 22 year old female whos dreamed to be an attorney her whole life. This Fall, ive been accepted to these schools. Im a GA resident, and its down to these 5 exclusively, as i am on waitlists/reject for all my other applications. I'm not geographically tied, so which school would be the best decision? I cant retake, so please assist me in choosing from this list! Thanks for all the advice <3.
Last edited by clairepark21 on Fri Apr 05, 2013 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redfactor

Re: which law school to attend? BLS vs UM vs Mercer vs BAMA

Postby Redfactor » Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:36 am

This is going to be a bloodbath...

I think the best advice is to study the LSAT like you've never studied before (there are plenty of helpful guides and people here), retake, and reapply in another cycle. You are only 22, so I'm assuming you've just graduated. Work experience and the increased LSAT score will dramatically change the quality and price of the schools available to you in the future.

Invest in yourself by studying for the LSAT.

HankBashir

Postby HankBashir » Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:40 am

Redfactor wrote:This is going to be a bloodbath...

I think the best advice is to study the LSAT like you've never studied before (there are plenty of helpful guides and people here), retake, and reapply in another cycle. You are only 22, so I'm assuming you've just graduated. Work experience and the increased LSAT score will dramatically change the quality and price of the schools available to you in the future.