SMU vs WUSTL vs UH

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
United9006

SMU vs WUSTL vs UH

Postby United9006 » Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:59 pm

I have tried to find answers by reading rather than posting for as long as possible, but with deposit deadlines looming I need some advice. My numbers are x.x, 16x (x2). I consistently PT 170-174, but shake so bad on the real deal that I can barely keep my pencil inside the bubbles. I don't see a dramatic improvement in my future because of this nerve problem.

My spouse works in a low paying field, but could cover a decent portion of living expenses on her own and I have a little money saved up. Total COA (including accumulated interest): SMU - $102,000, WUSTL - $106,000, and UH - $91,000. These are conservative estimates and my good credit may allow me to obtain a decent private loan with a better interest rate than grad plus.

I am a lifelong Texas resident and would be happy to stay here the rest of my life, but I would be okay with relocating to the Midwest (although I have no ties outside of Texas). Ideally I would like to do anti-trust or tax law, but I am not opposed to any legal work. I love to research, plan, and problem solve and would be happy doing these things in most any field of law. If I did stay in Texas, immigration and transnational worker related law would be a strong area of interest as well.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by United9006 on Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

North

Re: SMU vs WUSTL vs UH

Postby North » Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:03 pm

Take the June LSAT. Even if you still think you'll want to go in August. With those PTs, there's a 170+ in you somewhere. Try purposely not caring. Treat it like a PT.

StylinNProfilin

Postby StylinNProfilin » Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:13 pm

waitlisted at UT?
Definitely retake in June. There's absolutely nothing to lose. Barring that, decide if you want to live in Houston or Dallas to make your decision since the costs are almost the same.