TIER III-- No Desire to Go Into Big Law

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
jmk88

TIER III-- No Desire to Go Into Big Law

Postby jmk88 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:12 pm

Hi! I am ambivalent as to whether or not I should get a JD or PhD. I have a master's in public health, which is needed to get into a PhD program in Health Policy and Management. However, I am considering a Tier III law school with a focus on health law. I can pursue it part-time at 12K per year and maintain full-time employment. My end goal is to work in mental healthcare reform (evaluation and services). Which is better: the JD or PhD? Thank you!!

guano

Re: TIER III-- No Desire to Go Into Big Law

Postby guano » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:40 pm

jmk88 wrote:Hi! I am ambivalent as to whether or not I should get a JD or PhDwant a job.I have a master's in public health, which is needed to get into a PhD program in Health Policy and Management. However,I am considering a Tier III law school with a focus on health lawunemployment. I can pursue it part-time at 12K per year and maintain full-time employment. My end goal is to work in mental healthcare reform (evaluation and services)la-la-land. Which is better:I want the JD or PhD? Thank you!!

fixed to be as preposterous to read as it is to consider

dixiecupdrinking

Postby dixiecupdrinking » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:55 pm

In case guano's point didn't come across, don't do law school.

jmk88

Postby jmk88 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 6:10 pm

guano wrote:
jmk88 wrote:Hi! I am ambivalent as to whether or not I should get a JD or PhDwant a job.I have a master's in public health, which is needed to get into a PhD program in Health Policy and Management. However,I am considering a Tier III law school with a focus on health lawunemployment. I can pursue it part-time at 12K per year and maintain full-time employment. My end goal is to work in mental healthcare reform (evaluation and services)la-la-land. Which is better:I want the JD or PhD? Thank you!!