UF v. FSU

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
mcnugget

UF v. FSU

Postby mcnugget » Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:37 pm

I'm sure this has been posted a gillion times but I don't have the time to scroll through several pages in an attempt to find it. I am a Florida resident who has been accepted to both UF and FSU law for the fall. There have been no scholarships provided by either as of yet. I have always wanted to go to UF just for the sheer reason of wanting to say I did but I find myself liking the atmosphere and climate of FSU law more than UF. I just fear that picking FSU over UF may be a mistake due to the clout that the UF name holds in the state. Has anyone else been in this spot and can argue why one school is better than the other? Or has anyone chosen FSU over UF and why?
Last edited by mcnugget on Sun Mar 24, 2013 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rad lulz

Re: UF v. FSU

Postby rad lulz » Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:40 pm

Don't go to either unless you can get out of there for like $75k debt

Also JAG and government lawyer jobs aren't really what I would call "unconventional"

Also don't go to law school hoping to do international relations. Law school isn't a good avenue for that

timbs4339

Postby timbs4339 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:11 pm

rad lulz wrote:Don't go to either unless you can get out of there for like $75k debt

Also JAG and government lawyer jobs aren't really what I would call "unconventional"

Also don't go to law school hoping to do international relations. Law school isn't a good avenue for that

This. At my T6 you had people lining up to interview with JAG. Don't even get me started on the civil agencies.

nebula666

Postby nebula666 » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:33 pm

I can give you a few reasons why I chose UF but I really liked FSU when I visited.

Gainesville is cheaper than Tallahassee and I like Gainesville muuuuch more than Tally. I like the college town atmosphere and I don't feel unsafe anywhere in the city.