UGA vs. Georgia State (HELP!)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
sophie15

UGA vs. Georgia State (HELP!)

Postby sophie15 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:33 pm

Okay, so I've been accepted to both.

Georgia State (#54)- I've visited the school and I like it. I am very interested in health law and the school is ranked #3 in the nation for it. If I attend, I would go for the JD/Masters in Health Administration and also pursue the health law certification. They told me that they have excellent placement in the surrounding hospitals in Atlanta and the CDC. Also, I was just notified that I am receiving a scholarship, so my education here would be super cheap.

UGA (#33)- It is definitely the best school to attend for those who want to practice in Georgia, and that is something I want to do. I'm an undergrad here right now and I absolutely love Athens. I'm not sure of what I would study here yet though. Also, pretty sure that I'm not getting a scholarship, but at least I can claim in-state residency.

So, what do I do? Go to a lower ranked school, become an epic healthcare lawyer and get some new experience in a big city?
-or-
Go to a higher ranked school and hope that I become interested in one of its specialities? I'm not particularly interested in business or international law, but who knows. Also, I will say again that I love Athens.

Help!

laxbrah420

Re: UGA vs. Georgia State (HELP!)

Postby laxbrah420 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:40 pm