Need Help Making A Decision: UGA ($$)/UNC/Wake ($$)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Which of these is the best option?

UNC (in-state tuition, no scholarship)
36%
UGA (in-state tuition, scholarship)
43%
Wake Forest (scholarship)
21%

Total votes: 28

mickimoto

Need Help Making A Decision: UGA ($$)/UNC/Wake ($$)

Postby mickimoto » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:11 pm

Hey! I am looking for some help choosing between the three schools listed in the subject heading (University of North Carolina, University of Georgia, and Wake Forest). Wake Forest is a distant third -- I'm just tagging it on there because I like grouping things in threes, apparently.

I'm a North Carolina resident, and although I'm not sure exactly where I'd like to live/work after graduating, North Carolina is definitely on the short list. The only reason I am even considering schools other than UNC at this point is because, factoring in scholarships, going to UGA is just under $20,000 less in loan money than attending UNC (total. Around $6,000 less each year). Wake is about $10,000 less expensive for me than UNC.

Thoughts? Any advice that might help in choosing would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

rebexness

Re: Need Help Making A Decision: UGA ($$)/UNC/Wake ($$)

Postby rebexness » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:14 pm

mickimoto wrote:Hey! I am looking for some help choosing between the three schools listed in the subject heading (University of North Carolina, University of Georgia, and Wake Forest). Wake Forest is a distant third -- I'm just tagging it on there because I like grouping things in threes, apparently.