Arizona vs ASU

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Mw22390

Arizona vs ASU

Postby Mw22390 » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:54 pm

I'm going to one of the two but can't decide which would be better. Money is not an issue and I would like to live in AZ, don't really care whether in Phx or Tucson. Which one is more respected by local employers? I've been looking for a related thread but couldn't find one, so please direct me to one if it exists.

BeautifulSW

Re: Arizona vs ASU

Postby BeautifulSW » Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:16 pm

I wouldn't pay sticker at either school unless I was an Arizona resident and maybe not even then. $40K a year for nonresidents is just too much.

Both schools are well respected here in New Mexico. Don't know about Arizona except to say that I think the state is a pretty good place to pursue a career in law, much less heavily lawyered than California or the Northeast. Arizona was hit very hard by the 2008 Crash and ensuing Great Recession but the state has so much going for it that it won't stay down forever.

Tucson is a beautiful place to live. Phoenix...not so much...

bandenjamin

Postby bandenjamin » Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:21 pm

I recently visited both and would recommend doing this. The two schools/cities couldn't have been more different.

Ramius

Postby Ramius » Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:26 pm

Mw22390 wrote:I'm going to one of the two but can't decide which would be better. Money is not an issue and I would like to live in AZ, don't really care whether in Phx or Tucson. Which one is more respected by local employers? I've been looking for a related thread but couldn't find one, so please direct me to one if it exists.

Why do people say this so often?!