Please help with some school choice decision

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
jing87

Please help with some school choice decision

Postby jing87 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:43 am

So far I got into:(per year)
W&M 15k scholarship
W&L. 35k scholarship
Indiana U 25kscholarship
UF 18k (in state )
And some others like Alabama, fsu, u Miami...
Waitlisted:
UMN
UCLA
Northwestern ( on hold)
Notre Dame
U of Washington

I am an international student and have been lived at FL for a few years . My undergrad GPA is horrible (below 3.0), but fortunately since I got it oversea it doesn't count. I got my master here in US. Both degrees are from engineering.
I don't have any family or ties at US, so I guess going to which state doesn't matter to me. My goal is getting a big law firm job at a big city doing IP law. After I read this forum it seems hard to impossible if I go any of the school accepted me already.
So my question are, with that goal,
1.which school on the acceptance list can give me a better shot?
2.which school (schools) on the waitlisted list worth a sticker?
3. Should I retake? ( my LSAT score is 166 and I feel pretty lucky since I started learning English only 4 years ago, so I am not sure retaking can improve too much)

Please give me some advice , I am very confusing here. Thanks
Last edited by jing87 on Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

rinkrat19

Re: Please help with some school choice decision

Postby rinkrat19 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:52 am

I'm confused about your scholarship numbers. $1.5k is $1500, which is a very small number for scholarships. I've never seen scholarships like these. Do you mean $15,000? And are your numbers per year or a 3-year total?

jing87

Postby jing87 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:53 am