Wake Forest or UTK

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ramsdancer1

Wake Forest or UTK

Postby ramsdancer1 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:39 pm

Last edited by ramsdancer1 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

zackw618

Re: Wake Forest or UTK

Postby zackw618 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:55 pm

I'm also from Tennessee. I'm in at Wake. I didn't apply to UT. Their bar passage rate is alarmingly low, and I think if your goal is practice in NC, UT won't help you with that goal.

ramsdancer1

Postby ramsdancer1 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:01 am

zackw618 wrote:I'm also from Tennessee. I'm in at Wake. I didn't apply to UT. Their bar passage rate is alarmingly low, and I think if your goal is practice in NC, UT won't help you with that goal.

That is what I am thinking too. I mean it is possible if I graduated really high at UTK but it is risky. Do you think you are going to attend Wake? Also, are you going to admitted students day on Friday?

zackw618

Postby zackw618 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:41 am

Not completely sure. I want to visit the schools I've been accepted to before I make a decision. I'll be at ASD at Wake this weekend.

bluecouch

Postby bluecouch » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:54 am

Have you seen the Law School Transparency website? They have employment and salary stats that you may find helpful.

38% of Wake's Class of 2011 grads are employed in NC.
http://www.lstscorereports.com/?school=wake

0.7% of UT's Class of 2011 grads are employed in NC
http://www.lstscorereports.com/?school=tennessee

And here's a link for the page that deals with grads who work in NC from a variety of schools:
http://www.lstscorereports.com/?r=NC

fwiw, I'm from Winston-Salem, and it's a nice place to live, especially if you are thinking about living there long-term. Winston also has the School of the Arts and some good local music venues (Ziggy's in particular), so there are things to do there that there might not be in other similarly sized towns.