CCN v. Michigan Half-Ride v. Texas Full-Ride

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

CCN v. Michigan $$ v. Texas $$$

CCN (Presumed Sticker)
15%
Michigan (Half-Ride)
16%
Texas (Full-Ride)
69%

Total votes: 122

ajclark1992

CCN v. Michigan Half-Ride v. Texas Full-Ride

Postby ajclark1992 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:38 pm

I am a Texan resident who wants Texas BigLaw. I have a lot of undergraduate debt. 3.80/174, for what it's worth.
Last edited by ajclark1992 on Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

gaud

Re: CCN v. Michigan Half-Ride v. Texas Full-Ride

Postby gaud » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:41 pm

If I were you I'd take Texas and never look back.

Congrats on the great cycle and good luck!

Postby 005618502 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:47 pm

As someone going to Houston this surt (1L) I would say Michigan. I'm at a T14 and got tons of offers from biglaw firms in Htown. My friends at UT on the other hand haven't interviewed yet. I'm just sayin....

dr123

Postby dr123 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:48 pm

Texas full-ride, all day.

Crowing

Postby Crowing » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:48 pm

for your situation i think UT is the clear choice

chem!

Postby chem! » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:49 pm

dr123 wrote:Texas full-ride, all day.

cinnamonchurros

Postby cinnamonchurros » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:50 pm

I would definitely say Texas. Given your ambitions, I would think the risk would be relatively low.

holmesboy

Postby holmesboy » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:56 pm

chem! wrote:
dr123 wrote:Texas full-ride, all day.

nebula666

Postby nebula666 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 10:52 pm

Unless you get into HLS from the waitlist, go to Texas.

StylinNProfilin

Postby StylinNProfilin » Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:13 pm

Since you want Texas BigLaw and already have 100k debt, UT seems like the clear choice.

Elston Gunn

Postby Elston Gunn » Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:16 pm