Boston Legal market question

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
senzi3

Boston Legal market question

Postby senzi3 » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:16 pm

Hello TLS, I am currently a sophomore at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy(The Harvard of the United States Maritime Academies) studying Emergency Management and Homeland Security, and my current UG GPA is 3.066 (i have time to bring that up).

so my question is Which Law school should I attend if i want to work in a Law firm in Boston, MA i.e. BU BC Suffolk?

The areas of law i am interested in are Intellectual Property, Admiralty/Maritime Law, and National Security law

Thanks in advance TLS
Last edited by senzi3 on Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

suralin
better than you

Re: Boston Legal market question

Postby suralin » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:28 pm

senzi3 wrote:Hello TLS, I am currently a sophomore at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy(The Harvard of the United States Maritime Academies) studying Emergency Management and Homeland Security, and my current UG GPA is 3.066 (i have time to bring that up).

so my question is Which Law school should I attend if i want to work in a Law firm in Boston, MA?

The areas of law i am interested in are Intellectual Property, Admiralty/Maritime Law, and National Security Law

and would it make any difference that one of my teachers is a senior partner at a law firm

Thanks in advance TLS

What the fuck is Emergency Management and Homeland Security??

suralin
better than you

Postby suralin » Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:29 pm

senzi3 wrote:Hello TLS, I am currently a sophomore at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy(The Harvard of the United States Maritime Academies) studying Emergency Management and Homeland Security, and my current UG GPA is 3.066 (i have time to bring that up).

so my question is Which Law school should I attend if i want to work in a Law firm in Boston, MA?