HELP! WHat are the BEST Environmental Law Schools?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TexasFrog2013

HELP! WHat are the BEST Environmental Law Schools?

Postby TexasFrog2013 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:39 pm

I am an Undergrad in texas, with a below-average GPA, but will mast likely be around a 3.0-3.2 by graduation...
I have extensive experience in the field work of environmental stewardship/conservation etc. and will have stellar rec letters; but are there sources that are better than others??
What Im asking is if yall have any faith in my ability to get in a good law school. I have yetr to take the LSAT, and would like to know what score is realistic for me to be granted acceptance. Obviously the higher the better but....

Thank you for your time

Ludo!

Re: HELP! WHat are the BEST Environmental Law Schools?

Postby Ludo! » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:41 pm

Yale.

Aim for a 180

patrickd139

Postby patrickd139 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:57 pm

Ludovico Technique wrote:Yale.

Aim for a 180

Pretty much this. Even if there were a particular law school with a better 'environmental law program' than another, chances are you'll want a shot at biglaw by the time you graduate anyway. Plus, with that GPA, you're going to need all the help you can get.

Take Two

Postby Take Two » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:20 pm

Yale is the right answer. basically you want to go the best school that you can, there are people interested in environmental law everywhere and resources to pursue it no matter where you go.