Public Interest in the NY area, little debt.

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
erican09

Public Interest in the NY area, little debt.

Postby erican09 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:57 pm

My #s are 161 & 3.71
I know I'll probably hear to retake the LSAT, but that's not an option for me at this point.
I have a few leadership roles on campus, I'm URM and i'm also a first generation student from CU Denver.

I've applied to:

Columbia (I know I'm probably out already)
CUNY
Brooklyn
Northeastern
Fordham
Rutgers - Newark
Colorado

I don't want a ton of debt, as I only want to be a public defender or something of the sort.
I also just got a fee waiver from Cardozo and am considering applying. I would love to work for the innocence project, but I don't know much else about Cardozo and their employment prospects.

Any advice on what school would be the best pick for me? I'm leaning strongly towards CUNY because of the price, but I don't want to ignore the rest if there's a possiblity they'd be a better fit.

Thanks!

JCFindley

Re: Public Interest in the NY area, little debt.

Postby JCFindley » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:00 pm

You'll probably be in at all the NYC area schools except CLU.

Make a choice based on $$$.

Swimp

Postby Swimp » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:05 pm

OP, why did you decide to apply to CLS and not NYU? Particularly if you're interested in PI, NYU would seem to be worth a shot.

TheThriller

Postby TheThriller » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:08 pm

Swimp wrote:OP, why did you decide to apply to CLS and not NYU? Particularly if you're interested in PI, NYU would seem to be worth a shot.

OP will need to retake to 170+ to have a shot at CCN, particularly NYU for their PI program and LARP

Edit: Saw the URM. But I would still advocate a retake to a least a 165+
Last edited by TheThriller on Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Doorkeeper

Postby Doorkeeper » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:11 pm