Not Sure Which Type Of Law... Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ItsElectrifying

New

Not Sure Which Type Of Law...

Post by ItsElectrifying » Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:37 pm

So I'm a student who is going to be applying for law school very very soon, I've started some applications but I'm a little bit unsure about what type of Law i want to practice, or at least go into. I know that all that really matters first year is getting a good foundation, but I'm curious if there is a field out there for me that meets what I'd like to do. I tried to list below the things I want to do and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions?

I'm looking for
  • 1: A Job that functions in international organizations or at least in firms or groups that deal with international issues.
    2: I'd love, but not required for something that has to do with policy or possibly something that involves long term improvement or setting things in place that will affect a large group of people overtime.
    3: Travel would be a huge bonus also, and something that allows me to see the world.
    4: Something that involves a good amount of communicating with people and making connections
    5: Ideally I'd like something that would be financially secure. I'm not expecting to be making 6 figures right out of law school, but some type of JD focus that promotes growth, progression and can pay the bills well enough to live a good life style (i'm willing to work for this)
    6: Optional: something that deals with health based international issues
i don't know if it matters but my stats are
  • Psychology Major
    GPA 3.9
    LSAC 3.77
    LSAT (first time) 171 (second time) 173
    URM