What's wrong with American Law? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
TennesseeJed

New

What's wrong with American Law?

Post by TennesseeJed » Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:24 pm

I've seen countless posts essentially berating the quality of American U. Yet, their International Law Program ranks better than elite schools such as GW, Berkley, and Virginia. Is this not enough of a niche coming out of school? I am confident that I want to practice International Law of some capacity, so this school seems pretty appealing to me, especially considering it's much more inexpensive than Georgetown. Furthermore, although I have no full-time work experience outside of summer work, the fact that an LSAT score would (could) earn me entrance into their MBA program also seems like a great opportunity...

I will likely be accepted to better schools, but would American not provide me many of the same opportunities that other top Int'l Law programs provide, or does this small niche really not warrant much interest?

Thanks

Yukos

Gold

Re: What's wrong with American Law?

Post by Yukos » Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:26 pm

Inb4theshitshow.

Platinum

Post by 071816 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:27 pm

TennesseeJed wrote:I've seen countless posts essentially berating the quality of American U. Yet, their International Law Program ranks better than elite schools such as GW, Berkley, and Virginia. Is this not enough of a niche coming out of school? I am confident that I want to practice International Law of some capacity, so this school seems pretty appealing to me, especially considering it's much more inexpensive than Georgetown. Furthermore, although I have no full-time work experience outside of summer work, the fact that an LSAT score would (could) earn me entrance into their MBA program also seems like a great opportunity...