GULC v. Vandy

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

V v. G

Poll ended at Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:48 pm

Vandy
31%
GULC
69%

Total votes: 48

rightlawyer

GULC v. Vandy

Postby rightlawyer » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:48 pm

If I want Biglaw or Public Interest job, which school is a better option? + how “national” are they?

FYI, I am an international student who went to high school + undergraduate in state. I have a tie in NE area, but I guess it is not nearly enough to get me a job. I prefer east coast since I graduated there, but I will just say I have no strong regional preference for the sake of argument.

I got some scholarships from both of them, and the difference in tuition should be about 10,000 + (GULC > Vandy)

(I had other offer like BU ($$~$$$), but my mind is set to these two schools. )
Last edited by rightlawyer on Sat Jul 28, 2012 9:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Doorkeeper

Re: GULC v. Vandy

Postby Doorkeeper » Sun Jul 15, 2012 12:50 am

If you want biglaw or PI in the NE, but not South, then I think GULC is the way to go.

rad lulz

Postby rad lulz » Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:22 am

What is total CoA at each

Postby 2014 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:39 am

Are you completely financing this with private loans and are you already carrying private debt from UG?

rightlawyer

Postby rightlawyer » Sun Jul 15, 2012 10:48 am

2014 wrote:Are you completely financing this with private loans and are you already carrying private debt from UG?

Wow... the poll result is pretty clear. I guess T14 is still T14...and perhaps Vandy is relatively weak in the east coast market?

I love Vandy as well (that is why I started this poll), but I guess GULC is a better choice for me at this point. At least you guys think so…

+ My family will pay the rest. I'm very grateful for my father and mother who decided to support me, and fortunate enough to carry no debt from UG.

rad lulz

Postby rad lulz » Sun Jul 15, 2012 12:21 pm

rightlawyer wrote: