Gun for Cardozo or somewhere else? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
jas1503

Bronze

Gun for Cardozo or somewhere else?

Post by jas1503 » Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:08 pm

Reading through these threads, NALP reports, Lawschool transparency, etc,. has made me more jaded about the law school process. I'm a NY resident and I'm trying to figure out the most realistic route to get a JD and an MA in International Affairs.

The best options would be Georgetown, GW, or T7; however, I've started to consider Syracuse (good MA/ nightmare JD) American (good MA/??JD) and -more importantly- Cardozo!

Cardozo would interest me, if I could get a scholarship that would keep me out of debt. Cardozo also has an accelerated January start date, and someone inthe admissions office has told me that an Oct LSAT would give me a chance for scholarship money.

Surely, 'Dozo is a sleeping giant that will soon be crushing everything in its local path...How likely is it that Cardozo grads will be worse off by the time I graduate?

I know Cardozo gives me an 85% chance of failing to get "biglaw," but is it a good option if I can secure a JD for something close to fullride, then do an MA somewhere else?

Any advice is massively appreciated!

Nova

Platinum

Re: Gun for Cardozo or somewhere else?

Post by Nova » Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:25 pm

jas1503 & Nova wrote:Reading through these threads, NALP reports, Lawschool transparency, etc,. has made me more jaded about the law school process. I'm a NY resident and I'm trying to figure out the most realistic route to get a JD and an MA in International Affairs. So you want to practice International Lawl?

The best options would be Georgetown, GW, or T7; however, I've started to consider Syracuse (good MA/ nightmare JD) American (good MA/??JD) and -more importantly- Cardozo! Subtle Cornell trolling