Pepperdine a Good School?

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
ANoor

Pepperdine a Good School?

Postby ANoor » Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:56 am

Is Pepperdine a good school to go to? Im a CA resident and wouldn't mind staying in CA. Considering entertainment law.

I'm on the waitlist and just sent a LOCI.

Thoughts?

GPA 3.3 LSAT 155 URM (Mexican) 31yrs, Male.

kwais

Re: Pepperdine a Good School?

Postby kwais » Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:05 am

Probably not good for entertainment law. And in general, probably not a great school. However, if the criteria is beautiful campus, it is an excellent school

abc12345675

Postby abc12345675 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:20 am

If you're on the waitlist, you won't get a scholarship most likely. And without a scholarship Pepperdine is not worth it. That's a ton of debt.

Your GPA is not bad and you're an URM. Have you tried retaking? 5-8 more points could get you some money somewhere.

PennBull

Postby PennBull » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:38 am

Do not pay sticker price for Pepperdine.

locthebloke

Postby locthebloke » Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:46 am

ANoor wrote:Is Pepperdine a good school to go to? Im a CA resident and wouldn't mind staying in CA. Considering entertainment law.

Thoughts?