Help! Ohio State or University of Kentucky

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
bobkit

Help! Ohio State or University of Kentucky

Postby bobkit » Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:50 pm

I am an Ohio Resident from Southern Ohio and will be graduating from an Ohio school. I recently sent in a seat deposit to Kentucky, the day they received it in the mail I got in to Moritz. Then I picked an apartment in Lexington (because I had taken the advice of many and decided UK was for me), next day got a scholarship to OSU. I do not have to worry about paying for either school because I have the money I need after my scholarships. Lexington is very laid back, beautiful, and has everything I could want from a city and more. I am also interested in the Equine Law program and journal although I will probably practice in a more general area of law or work corporate compliance. OSU is ranked 39 (UK is 62) and I think I should consider attending based on that recognition. OSU is not nearly as regional as Kentucky and the median salary outside of school is $40,000 more. I have family ties and connections in both cities and both are 2 hours from my family.

UK made me feel relaxed and at home (extremely important to me, we all know how much 1L will suck) during the ASD, and my application process through OSU has made me feel like just another number. I think I will try to visit Moritz next week, but should I go with my gut into the beautiful Southland or try to be Corporate America with OSU. I am confident both schools are amazing, and I will get a job upon graduation at either school, I just need some healthy discourse.

:D

tolson1

Re: Help! Ohio State or University of Kentucky

Postby tolson1 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:19 pm