UF ($80K), Richmond ($70K), or W&L(sticker)

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
pat4redick

UF ($80K), Richmond ($70K), or W&L(sticker)

Postby pat4redick » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:13 am

The numbers are total cost of attendance for the 3 years. W&L just recently plucked me off the wait list.

UF is cheap because I am an in-state resident. But don't really want to stay here. Ideally I would like to end up in Mid-Atlantic or one of the big markets (DC, Boston, Chicago, NY, etc.) but I realize this is not a likely scenario and money is certainly a factor. I'm looking to give myself the best opportunity. Retake is not really an option for me (relatively low GPA). I posted earlier to help narrow it down from the schools listed below. Considering all of that, I am still leaning towards UF. Looking at Civil Litigation or Corporate Law.

Other acceptances (pretty much eliminated):
UIUC ($10k/yr)
UMaryland
American ($20K first year)
Temple
Miami
Case Western ($29K/yr)
Catholic ($18K/yr)

WL:
UNC, Emory, BU, BC, and Fordham.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

CanadianWolf

Re: UF ($80K), Richmond ($70K), or W&L(sticker)

Postby CanadianWolf » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:19 am

Don't pay sticker at Wash & Lee.

pat4redick

Postby pat4redick » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:23 am

CanadianWolf wrote:Don't pay sticker at Wash & Lee.

That's the conclusion I came to but I wanted to throw it up and see what the consensus was. Trying to make the best decision possible.

rad lulz

Postby rad lulz » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:10 am

What is your GPA?

None of those schools are good ideas for your career goals.

pat4redick

Postby pat4redick » Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:55 am

rad lulz wrote:What is your GPA?