Washington and Lee or Villanova

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Where should I go?

Villanova
62%
Washington and Lee
38%
Catholic
No votes
Cardozo
No votes

Total votes: 29

hob12

Washington and Lee or Villanova

Postby hob12 » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:13 pm

Hey guys, so here's the deal, I've gotten into several schools but I've got it narrowed down to a few. I'm trying to cover all the points that you would likely ask for clarification on later.
Background-
161 LSAT 3.66 GPA. My original LSAT was a 148 and I studied for 6 months (with the help of TLSers to bring it up)
I am from NJ/ Philly area. I have lived in worked in DC for a period of time and I have family ties to the Northern VA, MD, DC area. I also have family ties to the NY city area.
I am interested in studying international law, but I understand real jobs in Intl Law usually only go to HYS. Therefore I would ideally be interested in going into the government, preferably federal in Washington DC. Ideally I would like to settle in DC, but if I had to live in the NY or Philly area for a while it wouldn't be the end of the world, but it's certainly not my preference.

Schools I've gotten into that are under consideration
Villanova- Full scholly, no stips, no debt
Washington and Lee- 15k/yr 3.1 Stip (something like top 70%), total debt from tuition- 82,275
Catholic- 25K/ yr top 25% Stip, currently negotiating for more. total debt (if I can keep the scholly, it seems like a high stipulation, and I've heard they section stack)-61,470
Cardozo- 5k scholly no stip, seems too low to attend.

I've also gotten into Penn State with 25/yr, Pitt with 14/yr, Syracuse with 33/yr, Northeastern 10/yr, However I haven't really considered these much.

I am also wait listed to:
BC
Wash U Saint Louis
William and Mary
American
George Mason

Are any of these worth sticker if I get off a wait list (I know AU and GMU are not in comparison to my other options/ ever)