GULC (sticker) + Mechanical Eng Degree + work experience

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Attend GULC at sticker

Yes
47%
No
15%
Absolutely (IPsecure)
38%

Total votes: 34

MEipLAW

GULC (sticker) + Mechanical Eng Degree + work experience

Postby MEipLAW » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:23 am

Been lurking for a while...

The obvious consensus is that GULC at sticker is a terrible idea.

Is it still terrible in my situation?
I have an engineering degree (ME.....not EE/CS) and a few years of technical work experience. I will take the patent before law school.

I want biglaw or market paying IP boutique...preferably in DC.

I have about 30K of savings to put down.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by MEipLAW on Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

woeisme

Re: GULC (sticker) + Mechanical Eng Degree + work experience

Postby woeisme » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:33 am

So for whatever reason your choice is GULC or bust right now?

top30man

Postby top30man » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:37 am

woeisme wrote:So for whatever reason your choice is GULC or bust right now?

Also wondering this. There have been a few threads lately on whether IP secure is still a thing ITE like this one. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=174847&p=5074343&hilit=IP+Secure#p5074343
I would use the search function.

MEipLAW

Postby MEipLAW » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:38 am

woeisme wrote:So for whatever reason your choice is GULC or bust right now?

Pretty much. It's the only T14 I have been accepted to. I have been accepted to some lower ranked schools (20-30) but have not received any money from any of them (low GPA).

woeisme

Postby woeisme » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:52 am

MEipLAW wrote:
Pretty much. It's the only T14 I have been accepted to. I have been accepted to some lower ranked schools (20-30) but have not received any money from any of them (low GPA).

IP secure, I guess. I'd prolly do it.

rayiner

Postby rayiner » Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:49 am